Rebel Wing

    Award-Winning Novel

  • Gold, Young Adult Fiction Scifi/Fantasy, 2014 Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards

  • 2nd Place, Fiction, 2014 IndieReader Discovery Awards

  • Finalist, Young Adult, 2014 Kindle Book Awards, The Kindle Book Review

  • “Fast-paced, action-packed sci-fi adventure.” –(PUBLISHER’S WEEKLY, starred)

    RebelWingFinal_300For fans of Divergent, Code Name Verity, and The 100, Tracy Banghart’s Rebel Wing is an epic sci-fi adventure that explores just how far one girl will go for love and country.

    Available exclusively from Amazon:





    Praise continued:

    “Compels the reader forward.” –(SAN FRANCISCO BOOK REVIEW)

    “I’ve never been actively jealous of a fictional character . . . until now. Aris’s adventures set my imagination on fire, and made my heart take flight.” –(KASS MORGAN, Author of New York Times Bestseller The 100)

    “A compelling and well-told story, with a heroine worth cheering for. Aris has guts, persistence, and strength of will, as well as a good heart.” –(INDIEREADER.COM)

    “Reminiscent of The Hunger Games and The Giver, this tale quickly takes off in its own imaginative direction.” –(KIRKUS REVIEW)

    Summary:
    The Dominion of Atalanta is at war. But for eighteen-year-old Aris, the fighting is nothing more than a distant nightmare, something she watches on news vids from the safety of her idyllic seaside town. Then her boyfriend, Calix, is drafted into the Military, and the nightmare becomes a dangerous reality.

    Left behind, Aris has nothing to fill her days. Even flying her wingjet—the thing she loves most, aside from Calix—feels meaningless without him by her side. So when she’s recruited to be a pilot for an elite search-and-rescue unit, she leaps at the chance, hoping she’ll be stationed near Calix. But there’s a catch: She must disguise herself as a man named Aristos. There are no women in the Atalantan Military, and there never will be.

    Aris gives up everything to find Calix: her home. Her family. Even her identity. But as the war rages on, Aris discovers she’s fighting for much more than her relationship. With each injured person she rescues and each violent battle she survives, Aris is becoming a true soldier—and the best flyer in the Atalantan Military. She’s determined to save her Dominion . . . or die trying.

    This entry was posted in: Books

    COMMENTS

    1. Damien Said:

      I was looking for a wistebe one day but somehow I was directed to another wistebe by chance and through it I was led to Cris’ amazing wistebe on Rose Energy and Rose Seichim. It purely felt as if I have found my true home, I was overjoyed! Soon, I was offered a healing as a gift from a lady who is well known seer/healer among lightworkers circle and after the healing session she mentions to me that I belong to the Divine Order of the Rose, quite out of the blue, which is v ancient and that she’s also a member. There was natural kinship between us although we are almost strangers. And soonafter, a leading rose flower essence researcher sends me her rose flower essence book and a deck of beautiful rose cards as a gift. I was deeply touched by the heartfelt gifts and the fact they are all about rose! Since I have got in touch with Cris, all things roses have come up in my life, and knowing Cris is such an honour. She has been such a divine blessing and her sacred poetry is truly unique, multi-dimensional and pure magic. The best gift I have given to myself. I am deeply humbled someone like Cris is being the torchbearer in keeping the ancient sisterhood of the rose alive in this modern age. It’s a gift from heaven to know her. JMay 24, 2009 3:34 AM

    2. Jamie Said:

      Ive recently moved to a sretet in my town at the same time as several other women. We all very quikly established a strong bond with several psychic connections amongst us. I have close contact with my angels and they tell me that we were all burnt at the stake together during a past life and we are presently connected to draw each other out of our subconcious fears from this time. We all feel that today is very special but are not sure in what way. How should we be utilising todays energy? I hope you can enlighten us in any way. Kind regards, Jody

    Leave a Reply

    *

    *

    Characters Remaining


    Top